On taking a break

The new term at Robert Gordon University starts on Monday but I won’t be amongst the students returning to the part-time MSc in Information and Library Studies. This term, I’ll be taking a break from studying. Don’t worry: It’s all good – it’s because I have rather EXCITING and BIG things going on at home  (alongside still working in my full-time day job for the time being)!

I’ll get back into the swing of things in the next term, which starts in February 2016. That really isn’t too far away if you think about it. And if I do get bored in the meantime, I have these babies waiting for me on the bookshelf in the study:

Stack of books

I’m of course still following all the lovely librarians on Twitter and reading my favourite blogs to stay up-to-date with the library world, so although I won’t be moaning about my MSc workload and assignments on here for a while, I do hope to continue to blog every now and then!

And if you are a student starting a  new term on Monday – best of luck!

2 responses to “On taking a break

  1. Hey there! Sorry to hear you won’t be joining us next week. I’m trying to get myself geared up for some more long hours in front of the computer, after a decidedly lazy summer! It sounds like you’ve got some exciting things lined up to keep you busy anyway, so best of luck with everything! 🙂

    • librarystudentdiaries

      Thanks! Do let me know how you’re getting on this term – am looking forward to reading about it on your blog!

Leave a Reply

